MUMBAI: The Uddhav Thackeray-led authorities proved its majority in a flooring check in Maharashtra Meeting at this time. The Shiv Sena-Congress-NCP alliance authorities, which calls itself Maha Vikas Aghadi authorities, obtained 169 votes.

Earlier than the ground check BJP’s Devendra Fadnavis raised questions on the process being adopted by the meeting and objected that it was not according to the principles. The identical have been refuted by the professional tem speaker, Dilip Valse Patil.

The BJP then staged a stroll out, and spoke to media outdoors, accusing nearly all of not following process.

Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray was sworn in as Maharashtra chief minister on Thursday together with two ministers every from the Sena, NCP and Congress.

The deputy chief minister’s publish has come the NCP’s manner as per the power-sharing components within the Uddhav Thackeray-led Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress authorities, whereas the Congress has obtained the Meeting Speaker’s publish.

The alliance got here into energy after Ajit Pawar of NCP withdrew help to the BJP. Pawar and Devendra Fadnavis have been each sworn-in as Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister, respectively in a hushed-up ceremony on November 23. The brief lived authorities was disbanded after the Supreme Court docket requested the coalition of Ajit Pawar led NCP and the BJP to show majority through a flooring check.

Quickly after Ajit Pawar resigned from the publish of deputy CM and later Fadnavis too handed over his resignation letter to Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari.

The 288- member Home has 105 BJP MLAs, 56 Shiv Sena MLAs, 54 NCP MLAs and 54 INC MLAs.

Also Read |  For rupee, the longer term appears even bleaker

The NDA alliance of BJP and Shiv Sena had fought the state meeting election underneath the aegis of an alliance however in a dramatic flip of occasions the coalition was disbanded when each the events failed to succeed in a consensus on who would get the Chief Minister publish within the state.

Whereas the BJP claimed it had at all times promised Devendra Fadnavis because the Chief Minister of the state if NDA allies gained, Shiv Sena says it arrived at an association with the BJP of sharing the CM’s publish for two.5 years every.