NEW DELHI: Former hockey captain Sandeep Singh, wrestlers Yogeshwar Dutt and Babita Phogat determine within the first checklist of 78 BJP candidates for the Haryana Meeting elections. The celebration has denied tickets to 2 ministers and 7 MLAs.

Chief minister Manohar Lal will contest from Karnal seat that he gained in 2014. Different outstanding candidates within the fray are finance minister Captain Abhimanyu (Nirnaund), BJP state chief Subash Barala (Tohana), well being minister Anil Vij (Ambala Cantt) and agriculture minister OP Dhankar (Badli).

BJP sources mentioned the principle purpose for dropping the sitting MLAs is their rise up in opposition to the CM earlier. This was quelled when PM Narendra Modi firmly backed the CM. Some extra rebels are more likely to be dropped within the remaining 12 seats. 38 sitting MLAs have been fielded once more. BJP had gained 47 seats in 2014.

PWD minister Rao Narbir Singh (Badshahpur) in addition to business minister Vipul Goel (Faridabad) have been dropped. Singh was within the midst of an argument over a level whereas Goel is alleged to be dealing with anti-incumbency as a result of lack of growth work.

Sandeep Singh will contest from Pehowa in Kurukshetra. Dutt, an Olympic bronze medallist, will likely be within the fray from Baroda in Sonepat.


Phogat has been fielded from Dadri. Pehowa and Dadri have been gained by INLD and Baroda by the Congress in 2014.

Union minister Rao Inderjit Singh reportedly needs a ticket for his daughter Aarti Rao from Rewari whereas one other Union minister Krishan Pal Gujjar can also be mentioned to be eager on a ticket for his son, Devender. Nevertheless, BJP state chief had mentioned earlier that no family members of celebration leaders will likely be given a ticket.

Also Read |  Disaster management wanted as incidents value UK SMEs ¬£eight.8bn in 2018

BJP has given ticket to 9 ladies within the first checklist. There are two Muslim candidates¬óZakir Hussain (Nuh) and Naseem Ahmed (Ferozepur Zirka). Each had gained from these seats in 2014 on an INLD ticket.

Pawan Beniwal would be the BJP candidate from Ellenabad, the seat gained by Abhay Chautala (INLD) in 2014. Lila Ram Gurjar will battle from Kaithal, the constituency represented by Congress chief Randeep Singh Surjewala. Pitted in opposition to former Congress chief minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda from Garhi Sampla-Kiloi is Satish Nandal of BJP.